Weah, Jr. in Coach Debbah’s Final List

first_imgThe headache over the selection of foreign-based and local players in the absence of evaluation from the domestic league has been solved.                                              National coach James Salinsa Debbah, after a hasty appraisal of Liberian international players and the recently concluded Coco Cola Cup, has released the list of 60 players.Coach Debbah confirmed to the Daily Observer that he has submitted the names of 20 overseas players, with George M. Weah, Jr., of French team Aubervilliers, Real Madrid’s defender Joel Alajarin and Atletico Bilbao’s striker Inaki Williams as well as Alex Nimely of Great Britain’s Prot Vale on the list.Others include: Anthony Snoti Laffor (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa); Abel Gebor (Honka Norway); Sekou Jabateh Oliseh (Kuban, Russia); William Jerbo (Rio Alves, Portugal); Sam Johnson (Djurgarden, Sweden); Teah Dennis, (Jordan) and Patrick Gerhardt (Malaysia).Others are Gizzie Dorbor (Afula, Israel); Zah Krangar (Malaysia); Ahmadiya Rennie (Hammarby); Chassimou Sow (Crystal Palace, Great Britain); Adolphus Marshall (PS Bangka, Indonesia); Tonia  Tisdell (Osmanlispor, Turkey); Junior Wilson (Malaysia); Melvin King (Goalkeeper, Goldfields, Ghana) and Sekou Konneh (Foruna Sittard, Holland).The Daily Observer learnt that among the 40 local players BYC I, has 12, followed by deregistered LPRC Oilers, 7.First division clubs LISCR, Watanga and Jubilee FCs has four players each, and newly promoted 1st division club FC Fassell has two and 2nd division BYC II also has two selected.Invincible Eleven and Nimba United including, along with 2nd division Mighty Barrolle and deregistered Club Breweries, have a player each.The following are the names and clubs of local players Coach Debbah has selected:Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Sherman (BYC), Tommy Sango (LISCR), Sekou Bayoh (Barrolle), Foumalu Kamara (LPRC) and Sampson Giddings (FC Fassell). Defenders: Trokon Zeon (LISCR), Nuwu Johnson (LPRC), Prince Kennedy (BYC II) and Alpha James (BYC I), Hilton Varney (BYC I), Carlos Williams (Watanga), Aloysious Symugla (FC Fassell).Central Defenders: Alvin McCornel (BYC), Friday Bestman (LISCR), Myers Garlo (LPRC), Abubakar Dunnoh (BYC II), Prince Jetoh (BYC I), and Alvin Polo (jubiless).Midfielders: Amara Sackor (BYC), Cestinata Queejay (LPRC), Abraham Barshall (LISCR), Theo Nimely (Jubilee) and Abraham Coker (BYC), Oscar Dolley (Club Breweries), Alphonso Jenkins (Watanga) and Gideon Williams (BYC I).Forwards: Leon Powell (Watanga), Soto Roberts (LPRC), Molley Gray (BYC I), Zair David (Jubilee), Prince Saydee (BYC I) and Stanley Whitfield (Jubilee), Van Dave Harmon (BYC I), Chris Momo (BYC I), Abraham Kuyateh (Watanga), Prince Gormiah (LPRC), Lamine Jabateh (BYC I), Bundor Kandakai (Jubilee), Sholle Deco Quoi (IE) and Sunnyboy Dolo (Nimba United).Debbah said the players might also form part of local based Lone Star in the 2016 CHAN qualifiers, which begins in late June, 2015.“We hope to begin intensive practice on Monday,” Coach Debbah said. “The list is subject to modification in which there would be changes as necessary,” he said.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *