Off-Broadway Alliance Awards Announce 2014 Nominees & Honorary Award Recipients

first_img View Comments Best New Play Bad Jews Breakfast With Mugabe Hand to God The Heir Apparent Regular Singing Best New Musical Disaster! Fun Home Heathers: The Musical Murder for Two What’s It All About? Bacharach Reimagined Best Unique Theatrical Experience Eager to Lose Cirkopolis La Soirée Queen of the Night Shut Up, Sit Down & Eat Best Revival I Remember Mama Measure for Measure The Model Apartment The Mystery of Irma Vep Saint Joan Best Family Show Dear Albert Einstein The Civil War Mr. Chickee’s Funny Money The Greatest Pirate Story Never Told! The Wong Kids in the Secret of the Space Chupacabra Go! The Off-Broadway Alliance, an organization dedicated to supporting, promoting and encouraging off-Broadway theater, has announced the nominees for the fourth annual Off-Broadway Alliance Awards. Winners will be announced on May 27. In addition to the five competitive categories, Hall of Fame Awards will honor the late Philip Seymour Hoffman, Ruth Maleczech and Nicholas Martin. Terrence McNally, Edmund Gaynes, Andrew Gregory and Wallace Shawn are this year’s Legend of Off-Broadway Honorees. A complete list of nominees follows:last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *